Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Urban Grill and Wine Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Urban Grill and Wine Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cori 25 days ago

LETTUCE WRAPS

One of my favorites! Which is hard to say, because I have a ton of favorite dishes here :-)

Christine about 2 months ago

FISH & CHIPS

excellent! none better!!!

Louise 3 months ago

CHICKEN ARTICHOKE PASTA

I had a favorite restaurant in Canada, and since moving to the United States, nothing has compared...Until NOW!!! This dish is flavorful, and satisfying. It's even better than my Canadian restaurant!!!

Alissajab 3 months ago

FISH & CHIPS

The fish & chips at Urban are SO good. It's one of those meals that I crave and can't get enough of! The batter is light, crispy, and flavorful. The fish is perfectly cooked and the French fries are always delicious. If you're looking for a great go-to meal, you can't go wrong here. :)

Aronaka 3 months ago

FISH & CHIPS

My husband and I are fish & chips snobs because we have had so many experiences where they were too soggy, burnt, too fishy, and so on. We have had Urban's Fish & Chips MANY times, they never disappoint. They're perfectly crispy, crunchy, and taste beyond amazing. Not to mention the tartar sauce, insane! Plus you get their delicious matchstick french fries...always fried to perfection and make your mouth water the minute you see them. The flavor is incredible & they give you a ton! Love this dish & even have been ordering it in quarantine because we can't get enough!! Tonight is my husbands 50th birthday and this is what he asked to have for dinner! Can't wait :)

Coreysmccullom 4 months ago

DAILY FLATBREAD

I love the Thai chicken flat bread. Best flat bread I have had and recommend to anyone that dines at Urban.

Michele 5 months ago

GRILLED TRI-TIP

You can't go wrong with anything on the menu but the ahi poke appetizer, sweet chili brussel sprouts and the trip tip sandwich are my favorites!

Rtarpley 5 months ago

GARLIC PARMESAN FRIES

These are by far the yummiest fries I've ever had! They are thinner and cooked to perfection! There is a reasonable amount of garlic and parmesan, but nothing overwhelming at all. Initially, I got these fries as a side to another dish, but now I even order them by themselves whenever I want to treat myself!

Janericster 6 months ago

BASICS

We absolutely love this place! Great food, great service and right here in our hometown. Everything we have ordered from their dinner menu so far has been top notch. We now also visit for weekend brunch and again the food is amazing. Our kids order the French toast which is their absolute favorite. Our only complaint is that they don't open until 11 on Saturday.

Traceydominguez21 7 months ago

CRISPY CHALLAH CINNAMON TOAST

Seriously the best French toast I've ever had! Perfect texture and sweetness. The butter really takes it over the top! Soooo good!

Cdchastain 7 months ago

MEDITERRANEAN CHICKEN

Sooooo delicious and full of flavor without being heavy. The mix of the asparagus, cous cous, artichoke hearts and lemon was perfection!

Andy19 8 months ago

PORK CHOP

Great Pork Chop. I'd say it is Urban's specialty I only get pork chops at Urban as they are cooked perfectly here. Tender and moist. The candied apples and soy BBQ sauce make an amazing taste.

Tjcody 9 months ago

PORK CHOP

I cannot get enough of this pork chop, absolutely the best I've ever eaten. Have been to so called fine dining restaurants that charge more for their fancy pork chop but it's never as good as Urban's! You must eat it!!!

K about 1 year ago

AUSTRALIAN LAMB CHOPS

The food was delicious!

Jjourdan4 about 1 year ago

CHICKEN ARTICHOKE PASTA

This is my FAVE dish here...it is so yummy! Placing a takeout order of it now.

Mike about 1 year ago

AUSTRALIAN LAMB CHOPS

The lamb chops were perfect. Really! Grilled to perfection, my favorite dish, even the small plate is a nice size with salad and of course, a side of spicy brussel sprouts...yum!

Firejpl57 about 1 year ago

AHI POKE

Fabulous... great tasting. Like no other I have had. Keep up the strong work!

Melaniefavela about 1 year ago

LETTUCE WRAPS

My absolute favorite dish is the tofu lettuce wraps! It is so hard to find AMAZING vegetarian dishes that have flavor and are not boring! This one hits it out of the park. The sauces are drool worthy and I totally get a side of french fries as well!!! Best best best dinner!!!!!

Tom about 1 year ago

BUTTERMILK FRIED CHICKEN SALAD

Urban Grill has become one of our favorites! The food is always delicious and their drink and beer selection is a huge draw for us. My favorite is the buttermilk fried chicken salad. I always have to order extra chicken because my wife loves it as well and steals half my chicken! Looking forward to going back again... soon!

Debbymorsemv about 1 year ago

FRESH CATCH OF THE DAY

I thoroughly enjoyed the Fresh Halibut entree served with Roasted vegetable risotto. It was absolutely decadent! Our server even said, "Yes, that's what I'm having for dinner, too."

Meganrachel2000 about 1 month ago

VEGAN BURGER

Best tasting vegan or vegetarian burger I've ever had. Falls apart a bit but it's worth it.

Allenjosephson 2 months ago

URBAN BURGER

One of the best burgers anywhere! Always done to perfection, with great flavor and freshness.

Tina 3 months ago

ARTISAN CHEESE BOARD

So decadent that my friend I regularly come for the cheese plate otherwise we cannot satisfy our craving for their wide variety of tastes.

Christinjpears 3 months ago

Pulled Pork Sliders

Delicious fresh food! Always the nicest on the phone. Taco Tuesday is AMAZING!!!

Notebabe 4 months ago

CRISPY CHALLAH CINNAMON TOAST

We absolutely love urban grill and wine bar. Brunch is soooo much fun. Love their French toast and pancakes as well as all of their pasta dishes and their berry and ice cream dessert. Their cheese plate is great too. Wonderful wine and cocktails too. We love sitting on the patio and bringing the dog. All the staff is so kind. Truly wonderful experience.

Tapnkt10 4 months ago

AUSTRALIAN LAMB CHOPS

Great meal and value!!! Keep up the great work

Preferred Guest 5 months ago

PORK CHOP

We love Urban Grill and Wine Bar in Foothill Ranch. Dave and Jaylene are awesome Owners and good citizens in our neighborhood. We've been going for almost 6 years since we moved to Portola Hills and we've never been disappointed by anything on the menu, from the flatbreads and salads to all of the entrees and sides. Our go-to dish is the dinner serving of Pork Chop and we almost always get their roasted brussell sprouts with sweet chili sauce. The meat is always tender, delicious, perfectly seasoned and cooked to perfection. All the wait-staff are friendly, helpful and quick to get your meal to you, but we've probably been waited on most times by Amanda and she is awesome. Give Urban a try - you won't be disappointed.

Thehyneshouse 6 months ago

BLACK KALE & QUINOA

Live this salad! Fresh and flavorful it is my go-to! The flavors are perfectly balanced and the chicken is always tender, never dry. We love Urban Grill! Such a fantastic addition to our community.

Seanmorris70 7 months ago

URBAN BURGER

The burger might be the best in OC, along with the crispy matchstick fries!

Robertgould 7 months ago

FILET MIGNON

Excellent dish! It melts in your mouth!

Trishaback2008 8 months ago

AUSTRALIAN LAMB CHOPS

delicious! absolutely loved the mini greens and dressing that accompanied.

Timluke9647 8 months ago

VEGAN BURGER

Urban's take on the vegan burger is worthwhile, for both vegetarians and carnivores. The brown rice and beets provide a small bit of sweet, while the black beans/mushrooms/onions get the umami covered. Like all vegan burgers, they tend to fall apart after the first few bites. Still worthwhile, better than a simple plate of roasted veggies.

Elizabeth 12 months ago

URBAN BURGER

Absolutely fantastic- insane! Best burger I have ever had. I had it 2 months ago and have been craving it ever since 😋

Cmorgan17 about 1 year ago

LETTUCE WRAPS

Always my GoTo dish - just the right amount of heat, the ingredients are always fresh and the peanut sauce is delicious.

Gradyglover about 1 year ago

PRIME STEAK SANDWICH

Fantastic steak sandwich!! Simply great, I highly recommend Urban... :)

Zdanman about 1 year ago

SEARED DAYBOAT SCALLOP ENTREE

Wife love the Dayboat scallops and warm carprese but tonight we had their chicken lettuce wraps and on special this week the brown sugar smoked copper river salmon salad...excellent. We eat there regularly and just love Urban Grill food and David and Jaylene. Try this place you will fall in love with the food, wine, and staff

Ktrant about 1 year ago

VEGAN BURGER

OMG!!! I recently started eating a plant-based diet. Most restaurants have nothing or horrible options for me to eat. That is NOT the case at Urban Grill. They have a few select items I can eat, and they are totally AMAZING! Healthy, and scrumptious, what more can I ask for! The rest of the menu is absolutely delicious as well. I have started taking everyone I know there (who eats "normal"), and they crave the food as well. The food is nothing short of incredible. The service is the best ever, and their drink menu is unique and delicious. My new favorite place! Thank you Urban Grill!

Grbenedict about 1 year ago

PORK CHOP

Absolutely PHENOMENAL pork chop. Highest quality pork I've ever had...and I've had my share. The soy reduction sauce was out of this world.

Dbuchet84 about 1 year ago

FRESH CATCH OF THE DAY

The Halibut was amazing and fork tender, the ravioli was cooked to perfection, and the slight bitter taste of the spinach sent this dish to the moon!! Absolute perfection!

Hudsonn1111 about 1 year ago

SEARED DAYBOAT SCALLOP ENTREE

We love coming here for a date night. It's a small and quaint restaurant but they take reservations and they are also on OpenTable. The service is always really great. The food tastes fresh and I've never had a bad meal here. Their burgers are even good. My husband loves the pork chop and the brussels sprouts are ridiculously delicious. I hope they add a really delicious chocolate dessert like a molten lava cake.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA